Political stance photography project

Something I have been passionate about for a long time is animal abuse in factory farms. When my digital photography class was assigned a “political stance” project, I immediately knew what I was going to do. Because 99.9% of meat in the U.S. comes from factory farming, I decided to go to the main place where people obtain their meat: the grocery store. Taking printed images of undercover factory farming scenes, I had a friend hold the images against meat shelves while I snapped the shots. My approach was simple, but gets the point across easily.

Of the 200+ photos I took, these were the top three I thought were most effective:

Leave a Reply

