Non-organic tomato painting

After the one-month rotting period came to an end, I peeled off my store-bought non-organic tomatoes to find a rather interesting print. During the first few minutes of peeling off the tomatoes, the remaining print was yellow. When I came back about 2 hours later, the yellow had turned to blue. A few hours later, the print started to turn transparent. From what I can remember, this transition did not happen to the organic tomatoes, although I would have to re-test the experiment to be sure. I am wondering what caused such a significant color change in the non-organic tomatoes, whether it be the chemicals used or something else in its DNA. Regardless, the print is gorgeous.

IMG_4762 IMG_4775 IMG_4776

Leave a Reply

